Late May Holiday to Son Bou

Help info and advice for that perfect family holiday
Mrs_Sqwelch
2 Star Supporter
2 Star Supporter

Late May Holiday to Son Bou

Post by Mrs_Sqwelch » April 24th, 2014, 7:03 am

Good Morning.
My family will shortly be travelling to Son Bou and we have rented a villa on Carrer Central (sp)
I will have two small children with me (3 and 1)
Does anyone know of places to buy or hire baby equipment, such as wooden cots, booster seats and bed guards please? I am having absolutely no joy googling these things!
If anyone has any information about the street we are staying on, such as its proximity to a supermarket, beach and restaurant then that would be amazing!
I will also be travelling with my father who is allergic to quite a lot of foods... I have done some google translate so that I can tell people what they are, I'm hoping that will be ok!!
I'm very new to travelling with children and find it turns me into something of a neurotic mess, so any help anyone can give will be greatly appreciated!
Many thanks
Rachel

Slartibartfast
Site Admin
Site Admin

Re: Late May Holiday to Son Bou

Post by Slartibartfast » April 24th, 2014, 4:06 pm

Hi and welcome to Menorca the Guide.

Cots and bed guards, have you asked the villa rental co as they should normally be able to supply these, not wooden cots any more they all have the travel fold up ones these days. Booster seat, do you mean for a car?? again the car rental co will have these.

See image below for details of your nearest shops and restaurants in proximity to Carrer Central.
sonbou.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
I claim no responsibility for the following disclaimer.
All opinions are my wife's; I have none. (In my opinion.)

Mrs_Sqwelch
2 Star Supporter
2 Star Supporter

Post by Mrs_Sqwelch » April 24th, 2014, 4:14 pm

Hello Steve,
thank you for the reply.